Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays

2014 Holidays - U.S. Embassy New Delhi

Date Day HolidayType
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day American
January 20 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. American
February 17 Monday Washington's Birthday American
March 17 Monday Holi Indian
April 18 Friday Good Friday Indian
May 26 Monday Memorial Day American
July 4 Friday Independence Day American
July 29 Tuesday Idu'l Fitr Indian
August 15 Friday Independence Day Indian
August 18 Monday Janmashtami Indian
September 1 Monday Labor Day American
October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi's birthday Indian
October 3 Friday Dussehra Indian
October 6 Monday Id-ul-Zuha Indian
October 13 Monday Columbus Day American
October 23 Thursday Diwali Indian
November 6 Thursday Guru Nanak’s Birthday Indian
November 11 Tuesday Veterans Day American
November 27 Thursday Thanksgiving Day American
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day American