Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays

2015 Holidays - U.S. Embassy New Delhi

Date Day HolidayType
January 1 Thursday New Year's Day American
January 19 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. American
January 26 Monday Republic Day Indian
February 16 Monday Washington's Birthday American
March 6 Friday Holi Indian
April 2 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti Indian
April 3 Friday Good Friday Indian
May 4 Monday Buddha Purnima Indian
May 25 Monday Memorial Day American
July 3 Friday Independence Day American
September 7 Monday Labor Day American
September 25 Friday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) Indian
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi's birthday Indian
October 12 Monday Columbus Day American
October 22 Thursday Dussehra Indian
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day American
November 13 Friday Bhai Duj Indian
November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday Indian
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day American
December 25 Friday Christmas Day American